DATEV eG

DATEV eG

As one of the largest IT service providers in Germany, DATEV eG is one of the hidden champions of the German industry and views itself as an active driver of digitalization. Around 7,000 employees work in the company, which was founded in 1966, together with 40,500 cooperative members from the professional groups of tax consultants, auditors and lawyers, to continuously improve the business processes of 2.5 million companies, municipalities and institutions on a long-term basis.

With its high-performance data center, DATEV uses innovative cloud solutions as well as highly secure data transmission paths to partners in the German economy, such as banks, public authorities, and institutions, in addition to over 200 software products. In 2016, it reached sales of over 928 million euros, tendency rising.

Electronic business processes present many scientific challenges that are addressed in various research fields.

Topic examples:

  • (Process) Automation
  • Big Data integration & analytics
  • Information extraction & processing
  • Data governance/security
  • Digital ecosystem
  • Question answering and chatbots

More details on the topics can be found at www.datev.de/softwarecampus

What prospects does DATEV eG offer the next generation of IT professionals?

Within the framework of the Software Campus, we would like to promote innovative topics with motivated participants. The Software Campus participants should actively combine science and business practice. At DATEV we pay attention to a balance between company goals and personal goals, in line with our motto “Shaping the future. Together”.  In addition to interesting technical topics, we offer competent support for students and development of personnel management qualifications.

 

What does DATEV eG expect from applicants to the Software Campus?

We expect the Software Campus participants to be highly motivated and exceptionally committed to working on future-oriented IT projects. Together with our experienced teams, we want to interweave academic demands and practical challenges.

Contact

Maike Krause, HR

maike.krause@datev.de

www.datev.de/karriere

DATEV eG

Die DATEV eG gehört als einer der größten IT-Dienstleister in Deutschland zu den Hidden Champions der deutschen Industrie und sieht sich als aktiver Treiber der Digitalisierung. Rund 7.000 Mitarbeiter arbeiten im 1966 gegründeten Unternehmen gemeinsam mit 40.500 genossenschaftlichen Mitgliedern aus den Berufsgruppen Steuerberater, Wirtschaftsprüfer und Rechtsanwälte daran, die betriebswirtschaftlichen Prozesse von 2,5 Millionen Unternehmen, Kommunen und Institutionen kontinuierlich und langfristig zu verbessern.

Mit seinem leistungsfähigen Rechenzentrum setzt die DATEV neben über 200 Softwareprodukten auf innovative Cloud-Lösungen sowie hochsichere Datenübertragungswege zu Partnern in der deutschen Wirtschaft, wie Banken, Behörden und Institutionen. Dabei erzielte sie 2016 einen Umsatz von über 928 Mio. Euro, Tendenz weiter steigend.

Elektronische Geschäftsprozesse liefern dabei viele wissenschaftliche Herausforderungen, die in unterschiedlichen Forschungsfeldern bearbeitet werden.

Themenbeispiele:

  • Web Engineering
  • Data Science
  • Künstliche Intelligenz
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Knowledge Engineering
  • Information Retrieval
  • Blockchain
  • Question-Answering

 

Welche Perspektiven bietet die DATEV eG dem IT-Nachwuchs?

Wir möchten im Rahmen des Software Campus mit motivierten Teilnehmern innovative Themen vorantreiben. Die Teilnehmer des Software Campus sollen bei uns aktiv Wissenschaft und Unternehmenspraxis miteinander verknüpfen. Ganz nach unserem Leitspruch "Zukunft gestalten. Gemeinsam." achten wir bei DATEV auf eine Balance zwischen Unternehmenszielen und persönlichen Zielen. Wir bieten neben fachlich interessanten Themen eine kompetente Betreuung der Studierenden und eine Förderung der personellen Führungsqualifikationen.

 

Was erwartet die DATEV eG von Bewerbern für den Software Campus?

Von den Teilnehmern des Software Campus erwarten wir hohe Motivation und überdurchschnittlichen Einsatz bei der Arbeit an zukunftsgerichteten IT-Projekten. Zusammen mit unseren erfahrenen Teams wollen wir akademische Ansprüche und praktische Herausforderungen miteinander verweben.

 

Wir gestalten die IT-Welt von morgen

DATEV eG